Meghalaya: CM distributes portfolios to his ministers after major reshuffle | News | Nelive

Meghalaya: CM distributes portfolios to his ministers after major reshuffle

Aug 27, 2016 07:19

Two new cabinet ministers—Ronnie V Lyngdoh and MM Danggo were sworn in by the Meghalaya Governor V Shanmuganathan on Friday at Raj Bhavan in the presence of Chief Minister Mukul Sangma and cabinet ministers after which, a reshuffle was made by the CM to the portfolios of the cabinet ministers late in the evening.

An anxious moment awaited the ministers, bureaucrats as well as business men who were eagerly waited the distribution of the portfolios. It my be mentioned that the CM had reconstituted his cabinet for the first time and also effected major changes in the portfolios of the ministers for the first time ever from the time he took over the mantle of chief ministership for a second term in 2013.

The allotted portfolios are as under:

1. Martin M. Danggo, Minister, PWD (Roads), Parliamentary Affairs, Stamps and Registrations

2. Ronnie V Lyngdoh, Minister,Urban Affairs including Municipal Administration, Soil and wayer Conservation, Arts and Culture

3. R C Laloo, Deputy Chief Minister, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Elections, Revenue and Disaster Management, Home (Passport), Reorganization, Science and Technology

4. HDR Lyngdoh, Minister, Home (Police), Transport, GAD, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary

5. P Tynsong, Minister, Public Health Engineering, District Council Affairs, Border Areas Development and Administrative Reforms

6. Deborah c Marak, Minister, School Education and Literacy, Homeguards and Civil Defence, Printing and Stationery and Secretariat Adminstration Department

7. Zenith M Sangma, Minister, Taxation, Sports and Youth Affairs, Excise, Housing

8. Roshan Warjri, Minister, Health and Family Welfare, Higher and Technical Education, Law, Cooperation

9. Clement Marak, Minister, Forest and Environment, Social Welfare,sericulture and Weaving

10. M Ampareen Lyngdoh, Minister, PWD (Buildings), Information Technology, Information and Public Relations, Labour

11. Sniawbhalang Dhar, Minister, Power, Community and Rural Development, Home (Jails), Legal Metrology

Source: TNT-TheNortheastToday

Aug 27, 2016 07:19

WhatsApp, NorhEast Iindia, Breaking News, News, Assam, Manipur, Politics, Crime, Travel, Lifestyle, NorhEast, NorhEasters

Subscribe to NorthEast India Breaking News Alert by sending Start to 9958459882 via WhatsApp

About Author

See also

Bijoya Dashami, Dussehra
Guwahati Staff Curator
Assam Governor Jagdish Mukhi on Friday greeted the people...
Assam, NIA, Fake Currency, Guwahati
Guwahati Staff Curator
A National Investigation Agency team from Hyderabad...
Lalengzama Vangchhia, Mizoram, Bengaluru FC B Squad, Jammu and Kashmir Invitational Cup, Governor’s Gold Cup, Sikkim
Aizawl Staff Curator
Midfielder Lalengzama Vangchhia has been named the skipper...
Sikkim, UN Award, World’s First, Organic State
Gangtok Staff Curator
‘Small but beautiful’, Sikkim has set an example for the...
Assam Rifles, Gold Bars, Smuggling, Mizoram
Aizawl Staff Curator
A joint operation conducted by Aizawl Battalion of 23...